Books by Richard Powers


Richard Powers is the author of thirteen novels, including The Overstory and Orfeo, and the recipient of a MacArthur Fellowship, the Pulitzer Prize, and the National Book Award. He lives in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains.


Cancer Is Not a Disease

Andreas Moritz


New Brazilian House

Dominic Bradbury


Waltzing: A Manual for Dancing and Living

Richard Powers and Nick Enge



Karen McCartney


The Overstory

Richard Powers


Florida Pineywoods Pioneers

Richard Powers and Mary Joye